Student Scholarship Program

Student Scholarships

About the Program

The APhA Foundation Student Scholarship Program recognizes students who choose to invest their time in their school’s APhA - ASP chapter to help shape the future of the profession while managing the demands of a full-time pharmacy curriculum. Applicants will be evaluated on their potential to become leaders for the profession of pharmacy, as demonstrated by involvement in school and community activities and academic performance.

How to Apply

The 2015 application period is now closed.  

If you have any questions related to student scholarships, please contact Brian Wall, Executive Resident, at or 202-429-7503.


General Eligibility Criteria

  • Complete at least one academic year in the professional sequence of courses.
  • Earn a cumulative grade point average of at least 2.75 on a 4.0 scale (or equivalent grading system) in professional coursework during pharmacy school.
  • Be an active member in the APhA Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP). The applicant must show active participation in his or her chapter’s activities but is not required to hold a leadership position.
  • Specific criteria for some scholarships can be found here: Scholarship Criteria


Click on each recipient's name for a photo and biography.

2014 Student Scholarship Recipients
Recipient Named Scholarship School/College of Pharmacy
Claire Reuter  John A. Gans Scholarship Xavier University of Louisiana College of Pharmacy 
Kevin Lonabaugh  Boyle Family Scholarship Shenandoah University Bernard J. Dunn School of Pharmacy 
Lindsey Hunt APhA Foundation Scholarship Idaho State University College of Pharmacy 
Joseph Haley Charles C. Thomas Scholarship University of Florida College of Pharmacy 
Lucianne West  Mary Louise Andersen Scholarship Northeastern University Bouvé College of Health Sciences School of Pharmacy 
Madeline King   George F. Archambault Scholarship Texas A&M Health Science Center Irma Lerma Rangel College of Pharmacy
Brittany Oliver Gloria Francke Scholarship Purdue University College of Pharmacy 
Amanda Wong Robert D. Gibson Scholarship University of Southern California School of Pharmacy
Colleen O'Connell Marvin and Joanell Dyrstad Scholarship South Dakota State University College of Pharmacy
Susan Dickey Sam Kalman Scholarship The University of Tennessee Health Science Center College of Pharmacy  
Melissa Luechtefeld  Paul Pumpian Scholarship University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Pharmacy 
Justin Arnall  Juan and Esperanza Luna Scholarship University of North Carolina Eshelman School of Pharmacy
Daniel Corwin Colonel Jerry W. Ross Scholarship Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences 


About the Scholarships

Click on the name below the image to learn more about each scholarship or donate to a specific scholarship fund.

Create a Scholarship

Support future pharmacy leaders by creating an endowed scholarship in your own name or the name of someone you want to honor.