The 1953 Society


Named for the year APhA Foundation was established, the 1953 Society is a special group of donor leaders who are passionate about transforming the health care system through pharmacists’ patient-care services.

Contributors to the 1953 Society identify with the long-term vision for success of APhA Foundation and commit to giving annually to support our healthcare mission.

By being a part of this dedicated group of supporters, you demonstrate your commitment to keeping patients healthier through the relationship built between pharmacists and patients.


Celebrating a decade of pharmacy philanthropy.

In 2023, we celebrated 10 years of philanthropy powered by the 1953 Society. 

As we look to expand our programs and improve patient care, funds from the 1953 Society sustain the essential elements of APhA Foundation’s mission and pave the way for the future of pharmacy practice.

Whether this is your first time supporting the 1953 Society or you are a longstanding member, we thank you for giving generously. Your contributions help strengthen our profession through scholarships and grant awards, recognize achievements that motivate advancement in pharmacy, and showcase the value of pharmacists in enhancing patient care. 

Pictured above: 1953 Society at APhA2023


Join the 1953 Society today! Ensure your support continues uninterrupted with monthly recurring contributions.

$1953 or $162.75 per month: Name included at APhA Headquarters 

One-time contributions via checks, stocks, donor advised funds, or retirement accounts are also accepted.


Thank you for helping APhA Foundation continue to be an innovator on behalf of pharmacists like you whose guiding purpose is to help patients!



1953 Society 10-Year Anniversary Donors
We are fortunate to include the individuals named below as a partner in our work and are deeply grateful for their generous level of pharmacy philanthropy in 2023.
Alvarez , Alan and Sara Burda Alvarez Keyes, Elizabeth and Kevin
Alvarez, Nancy Knowlton, Orsula and Cal
Bennett, Marialice and Jon Koss-Justice, Pamela
Bernstein, Ilisa and David Laughrey, J. Bruce
Bluml, Benjamin and Elaine Maine, Lucinda
Bode, Lauren Menighan, Thomas and Bonny 
Boyle, Cynthia and Raymond Love Millonig, Marsha
Brock, Kelly Nahata, Milap
Burgess, Philip and James Nutter Phipps, Jay
Carpenter, Laura Prince, Valerie
Carroll, Stephen and Lauren Pudlo, Anthony
Caruso, Valentino and Sara Schmidt Pulido, Mark 
Cooper, Janice Rodriguez de Bittner, Magaly 
Cziraky, Mark Rothholz, Mitchel and Julie Gerhart-Rothholz
Drew, Gregory Schweitzer, Pamela and Paul
Euler, Mary Simenson, Steven and Wendy
Gans, John and Eileen Skelton, Jann
Godwin, Harold Sobotka, Jenelle
Goode, Kelly Solimando, Dominic
Greenwood, Robert and Chery Subramaniam, Puri
Hamilton, Ed and Ann Trygstad, Troy and Peggy
Heath, William Michael Valente, CMDR Kelly E. and Brian McFarland
Helling, Dennis Varkey, Alex and Divya
Hilliard, Nicki and Joe Walker, Donna and Mark Pulido
Hogue, Michael and Heather Whitmire, Pamela
Isetts, Brian Woo, May
Johnson, Elizabeth Worrall, Tom and Cathy
Jordan, Ronald and Karen Wyatt, Anjanette
Kadlec, Gary and Marie  

Click here to include your name!