News Release

APhA Foundation Names 2018 Student Scholarship Program Recipients

February 2, 2018

APhA Foundation Names 2018 Student Scholarship Program Recipients

WASHINGTON, DC – The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Foundation today announced the recipients of its 2018 Student Scholarship Program. The student scholarships are awarded to recognize exceptional leadership skills and academic achievement through active involvement in the APhA Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP).

This year, the program awarded ten distinguished student pharmacists. The 2018 recipients are:

The recipients will be recognized at the APhA Foundation Contributors’ Breakfast during the 2018 APhA Annual Meeting and Exposition in Nashville, Tennessee on Monday, March 19, 2018.

The scholarships recognize those students who choose to invest their time through active involvement in their school’s APhA-ASP chapter. These exceptional students help shape the future of the pharmacy profession while managing the demands of a full-time curriculum. Student scholarship recipients are selected by the dedicated members of the Student Scholarship Review Committee. The 2018 review committee included Cynthia Boyle, Elizabeth Johnson, Lisa Martin, Marissa Salvo, Angela Olenik, Kathleen Cross, and Jennifer Adams. To learn more about the scholarship program, please visit

About the American Pharmacists Association Foundation

The APhA Foundation, a nonprofit organization based in Washington, D.C., is a trusted source of research demonstrating how pharmacists can improve health care. The APhA Foundation’s mission is to improve health by inspiring philanthropy, research, and innovation that advances pharmacists’ patient care services. The APhA Foundation is affiliated with the American Pharmacists Association, the national professional society of pharmacists in the U.S. For more information, please visit the APhA Foundation website Follow the APhA Foundation on Twitter and Facebook for the latest updates.