APhA Foundation Names 2020 Student Scholarship Program Recipients

WASHINGTON, DC – The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Foundation today announced the recipients of its 2020 Student Scholarship Program. Student pharmacists were selected based on their academic accomplishments and for their leadership skills as demonstrated by their active involvement in the APhA Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP).

This year, the following 19 student pharmacists from pharmacy schools across the country will receive the honor:


Student scholarship recipients help shape the future of the pharmacy profession while managing the demands of a full-time curriculum. To learn more about the scholarship program, please visit www.aphafoundation.org/student-scholarship-program.


About the American Pharmacists Association Foundation

The APhA Foundation, a nonprofit organization based in Washington, D.C., is a trusted source of research demonstrating how pharmacists can improve health care. The APhA Foundation’s mission is to improve health by inspiring philanthropy, research, and innovation that advances pharmacists’ patient care services. The APhA Foundation is affiliated with the American Pharmacists Association, the national professional society of pharmacists in the U.S. For more information, please visit the APhA Foundation website www.aphafoundation.org. Follow the APhA Foundation on Twitter and Facebook for the latest updates.