APhA Foundation Names 2019 Student Scholarship Program Recipients

WASHINGTON, DC – The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Foundation today announced the recipients of its 2019 Student Scholarship Program. The student scholarships are awarded to recognize exceptional leadership skills and academic achievement through active involvement in the APhA Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP).

This year, the program awarded thirteen distinguished student pharmacists. The 2019 recipients are:

The recipients will be recognized at the APhA Foundation Contributors’ Breakfast during the 2019 APhA Annual Meeting and Exposition in Seattle, Washington on Monday, March 25, 2019.

The scholarships recognize those students who choose to invest their time through active involvement in their school’s APhA-ASP chapter. These exceptional students help shape the future of the pharmacy profession while managing the demands of a full-time curriculum. Student scholarship recipients are selected by the dedicated members of the Student Scholarship Review Committee. The 2019 review committee included Nancy Alvarez, Elizabeth Johnson, Pam Koss Justice, Angela Olenik, Marissa Salvo, and April Shaughnessy. To learn more about the scholarship program, please visit www.aphafoundation.org/student-scholarship-program.

About the American Pharmacists Association Foundation

The APhA Foundation, a nonprofit organization based in Washington, D.C., is a trusted source of research demonstrating how pharmacists can improve health care. The APhA Foundation’s mission is to improve health by inspiring philanthropy, research, and innovation that advances pharmacists’ patient care services. The APhA Foundation is affiliated with the American Pharmacists Association, the national professional society of pharmacists in the U.S. For more information, please visit the APhA Foundation website www.aphafoundation.org. Follow the APhA Foundation on Twitter and Facebook for the latest updates.