Pinnacle Awards Innovations in Pharmacy Practice Lecture


As part of the Pinnacle Awards program, the APhA Foundation annually recognizes individuals and groups that have made significant contributions to the medication use process and the delivery of pharmaceutical care. In 2014, the Foundation introduced a new component, the "Pinnacle Awards Innovations in Pharmacy Practice Lecture." This activity is supported by an educational donation from Amgen.

The 2016 featured guest speaker is James M. Hoffman, the 2016 Pinnacle Award recipient in the individual career achievement category. Dr. Hoffman will present on innovations in pharmacogenomics.

The lecture will be held on Tuesday, September 20, 2016 from 2:00 to 3:00 PM at the University of Maryland School of Pharmacy. More information on parking, transportation, and directions are available at The Pearl Garage is closest to the School of Pharmacy.

RSVP for the 2016 Pinnacle Awards Innovations in Pharmacy Practice Lecture

Blackboard Collaborate Session Information

To view the Pinnacle Lecture online, please visit the following link at the time of the lecture:

System requirements and information for first time users can be found at:

Speaker from St. Jude Children's Research Hospital

  • James M. Hoffman - Chief Patient Safety Officer/Associate Member

Previous Lectures

2015 Pinnacle Awards Innovations in Pharmacy Practice Lecture
The 2015 featured speakers were representatives from The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy and Division of General Internal Medicine, the 2015 Pinnacle Award recipient in the group practices/health systems/corporations category. The speakers shared best practices in implementing innovative clinical pharmacy services.
Stuart J. Beatty, PharmD, BCACP, CDE - Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs/Associate Professor
Neeraj H. Tayal, MD, FACP - Director, Division of General Internal Medicine

View the 2015 Pinnacle Awards Innovations in Pharmacy Practice Lecture online