Ton Hoek Scholarship


The APhA Foundation has established an endowed scholarship to memorialize Mr. A.J.M (Ton) Hoek’s commitment to the global community of pharmacists. In his role as CEO and General Secretary of FIP, Mr. A.J.M (Ton) Hoek (1955-2012) built many global relationships in the pharmacist community. His leadership efforts resulted in positive collaboration for FIP, both within pharmacy and at the broader level of world health. The Ton Hoek Endowed Scholarship will provide an annual stipend for a student or resident pharmacist from the United States to attend the International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP) Congress. This endowed fund will be used to generate the annual stipend for FIP Congress attendance expenses for the selected student or resident pharmacist.

We are fortunate to have secured more than $10,000 in gifts and pledges from 27 generous donors.  We are eager to reach our remaining goal of $15,000.  Once our goal is reached, we can make this scholarship available to deserving students who wish to establish lasting international pharmacy relationships and contribute to the global pharmacy conversation.

Thank You to Our Donors:

American Society of Hospital Pharmacists
Lowell Anderson
J. Lyle Bootman
Board of Pharmacy Specialties
Tina Brock
Malcolm Broussard
Windy Christner
Toby Clark
Kevin Colgan
Diane Ginsburg
Thomas Thielke
Peter Vlasses
William Zellmer
Abraham Hartzema
Dennis Helling
William Letendre
Lucinda Maine
Thomas Menighan
Kamal Midha
Jeffrey Norenberg
Joseph Oddis
Robert and Ann Osterhaus
Michael Rouse
Douglas Scheckelhoff
Hazel Seaba
Jenelle Sobotka

Donors Thank you to these special donors! *Only online donors are listed.

There is no information to display here.