News Release

American Pharmacists Association Foundation Announces New President, Other Board Members 

WASHINGTON, D.C. – The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Foundation today announced its new officers of the Board of Directors (Board) for the 2016-2017 year, and welcomed three newly-elected Directors for the 2016-2019 term. Leonard Edloe, M.Div, PharmD, was elected to serve as President, following a term as Vice President.

In addition, Troy Trygstad, PharmD, MBA, PhD, was elected to serve as Vice President and Tim Canning, BS, was elected to serve as Treasurer. The new officers and Board members were sworn in at the APhA Foundation Contributors’ Breakfast during the APhA Annual Meeting & Exposition in early March. The newly-elected Directors are:

•    Laura Carpenter

•    Steve Simenson

•    Ellie Vogt

The APhA Foundation thanks Immediate-Past-President Ed Hamilton, PharmD, FAPhA, who will maintain his seat on the Board as he hands the President reins over to Edloe. 

Completing their term on the APhA Foundation Board were Bruce Laughrey, BSPharm, Stuart Haines, PharmD, BCPS, BCACP, BC-ADM, and Thomas Temple, RPh, MS. The APhA Foundation thanks them for their years of remarkable service to the Foundation and the profession.

About the American Pharmacists Association Foundation

The APhA Foundation, a nonprofit organization based in Washington, D.C., is a trusted source of research demonstrating how pharmacists can improve health care. The APhA Foundation’s mission is to improve people’s health through pharmacists’ patient care services. The APhA Foundation is affiliated with the American Pharmacists Association, the national professional society of pharmacists in the U.S. For more information, please visit the APhA Foundation website Follow the APhA Foundation on Twitter and Facebook for the latest updates.