Empowering Patients - Self-Management Credentials


Join me - support the APhA Foundation

Progress in healthcare starts with bold ideas and innovative actions. Contributions to our Annual Fund allow us to support the future of pharmacy practice. We’re actively working in the practice-based research space to gather data that demonstrates that patient health improves when a pharmacist is on the healthcare team.

We also celebrate pharmacists’ exceptional achievements in advancing patient care, provide grants that seed innovative pharmacy practice, and cultivate future pharmacy leaders through scholarship opportunities.

The Annual Fund is our sustaining fund which supports the area of greatest need or emerging opportunities. Your contribution will make a difference in the lives of patients, pharmacists, the profession, and the world of healthcare. 

Why Give to the Annual Fund?

Your investment in the APhA Foundation is one of the best ways to make a lasting impact on the future of the pharmacy profession. The Annual Fund ensures the APhA Foundation can continue demonstrating the value of pharmacists in improving health, reducing costs, and supporting the needs of patients and their caregivers.  

The Annual Fund donors are committed to building patient engagement and empowerment, improving patient care, developing innovative practice models, supporting and spreading patient-focused demonstration projects, and ultimately improving the healthcare system through pharmacists’ patient care services. 

Donate Today

To donate, click on the “donate now” button. You will be redirected to the donation form where you can select your amount.


To be patient-centered, the power in the patient-provider relationship needs to be shifted. The patient self-management credentials (PSC) developed by the APhA Foundation empower people to take control of their health. I believe developing, validating, and routinely using PSC's in practice will transform healthcare.

Donors Thank you to these special donors! *Only online donors are listed.

Top Donor
Deanna Tran
Roshni Patel
Elias Chahine
Martin Bishop