Elizabeth K. Keyes Scholarship Fund


Melissa Murer Corrigan, BSPharm initiated the establishment of a named scholarship in honor of Elizabeth K. Keyes who In May 2018 celebrated 25 years of employment with the American Pharmacists Association (APhA). In response, the APhA Foundation is raising monies to endow a scholarship in her name. The Elizabeth K. Keyes Scholarship fund honors Liz and her decades of service leadership, fostering innovation, and advancements to the benefit of APhA members and the profession of pharmacy.

Once fully funded, the Elizabeth K. Keyes Scholarship Endowment will provide each year one scholarship in the amount of $1,000 to an individual who is in good academic standing at a U.S. college or school of pharmacy and has demonstrated outstanding student leadership, pharmacy association involvement, and community service. All applicants must be APhA members and will be required to submit an essay of up to 500 words describing how he or she dedicate their future efforts to advancing the profession of pharmacy.

Liz began her career as Manager, Educational Programs, in the Educational Affairs division. She then served as: CE Editor for American Pharmacy, Education’s liaison to APhA’s volunteer education committees, Associate Director of Education Programs, and Director (1996) and then Group Director (1999) of Education. In 2002, Liz was promoted to Senior Director, Strategic Alliances and Business Development. As Senior Director, Liz developed new business opportunities for APhA and guided business alliance activities with federal pharmacists and with industry and corporate partners. She became Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer. She also is the Executive Director of the APhA Foundation.

Across her career, Liz continues to champion professional development – fostering the growth and development of others in both formal and informal ways. She leads by example, demonstrating dedication, professionalism, integrity, and a pursuit of excellence carried out with grace and compassion. This new scholarship is a fitting tribute to her commitment to promoting others and supporting their personal achievements.