Bowl of Hygeia Award


Established in 1958, the Bowl of Hygeia Award recognizes pharmacists who possess outstanding records of civic leadership in their communities and encourages pharmacists to take active roles in their communities. In 2010, Pfizer, Inc. transferred all rights and responsibilities of the award to the pharmacy profession, to be managed by a cooperative of pharmacy organizations: the American Pharmacists Association (APhA), the National Association of State Pharmacy Associations (NASPA), and the APhA Foundation. Working together, APhA, NASPA, and the APhA Foundation are engaged in a fundraising campaign to fully endow the Bowl of Hygeia in perpetuity.

To learn more about the Bowl of Hygeia Award Program, click here