APhA Foundation 2024 Scholarship Recipients

February 15, 2024


APhA Foundation 2024 Scholarship Recipients

WASHINGTON, DC – The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Foundation is pleased to announce the 2024 recipients of its Student Scholarship Program. The Student Scholarship Program recognizes students who choose to invest their time in their school’s APhA–ASP chapter to help shape the future of the profession while managing the demands of a full-time pharmacy curriculum. A total of 22 outstanding student pharmacists, as demonstrated by their involvement in school and community activities and academic performance, received scholarships this year. 

“We highly commend this year’s APhA Foundation Scholarship recipients for their academic excellence and commitment to leading the pharmacy profession,” said Benjamin Bluml, RPh, APhA Foundation Executive Director and SVP, Research & Innovation. “The APhA Foundation Student Scholarships are a testament to our belief in the power of knowledge to shape a brighter future, and we look forward to witnessing the impact of these scholarships on their continued success.” 

The 2024 APhA Foundation Student Scholarship Program recipients are: 

Joseph Miles Azurin: Loma Linda University School of Pharmacy, Ton Hoek Scholarship 

Rebecca Bovee: Ferris State University College of Pharmacy, Paul Pumpian Scholarship 

Elizabeth Brown: Husson University School of Pharmacy, Theodore G. Tong Scholarship 

Kristina Lynn Catague: University of Texas at Tyler Ben and Maytee Fisch College of Pharmacy, George Archambault Scholarship 

Sahej Chawla: University of California Irvine School of Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences, Robert D. Gibson Scholarship 

Isabel Dingeldein: The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy, John A. Gans Scholarship 

Mirna Elsheemy: The Arnold & Marie Schwartz College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences—Long Island University Brooklyn Campus, Boyle Family Scholarship 

Abigail Fry: University of Wyoming School of Pharmacy, APhA Foundation Scholarship 

Maria Gonzalez Haesler: Palm Beach Atlantic University Lloyd L. Gregory School of Pharmacy, Mary Munson Runge Scholarship 

Lauren Gravert: University of Iowa College of Pharmacy, Juan and Esperanza Luna Scholarship 

Shannon Habba: Wayne State University Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Pharmacists Mutual Community Pharmacy Scholarship 

Anneliese Harp: University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy, Natalie Certo Scholarship 

Nancy Henin: Belmont University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Sam Kalman Scholarship 

Joshua Honaker: Ohio Northern University Rudolph H. Raabe College of Pharmacy, Elizabeth K. Keyes Scholarship 

Priscilla Liu: University of Kansas School of Pharmacy, Thomas E. Menighan Leadership Scholarship 

Camille Mercado Rivera: Nova Southeastern University Barry and Judy Silverman College of Pharmacy, Hamilton, Harris, And Tucker APhA–ASP Chapter President Scholarship 

Haley McKeefer: University of North Texas Health Science Center, Tom Temple—USP Pharmacy Leadership Scholarship 

Marlene Nguyen: William Carey University School of Pharmacy, Charles C. Thomas Scholarship 

Rachel Peña: University of Florida College of Pharmacy, Mary Louise Andersen Scholarship 

Yasmin Siwy: Purdue University College of Pharmacy, Gloria Niemeyer Francke Scholarship 

Elaina Vitale: University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy, Tery Baskin Scholarship 

Emily Weyenberg: University of Iowa College of Pharmacy, Marvin & Joanell Dyrstad Scholarship 



To learn more about APhA Foundation student scholarships, please visit: https://www.aphafoundation.org/student-scholarship-program