APhA Foundation announces 2024–2025 Board of Directors

May 8, 2024
For Immediate Release


APhA Foundation announces 2024–2025 Board of Directors 

Washington, DC — The American Pharmacists Association (APhA) Foundation is announcing the appointment of one new Director and the 2024–2025 Officers of the Board of Directors. Installed at the Foundation’s Contributors’ Breakfast during the APhA Annual Meeting & Exposition in Orlando, FL, each Director serves for three years and offices are held for a term of one year. 


The Foundation welcomes Mary L. Euler, PharmD, FAPhA, as incoming director.   

Dr. Euler serves as professor and Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs at the West Virginia University School of Pharmacy (WVU). Prior to arriving at WVU in 2013, she served as Associate Dean for Academic Affairs at the University of Charleston School of Pharmacy and 21 years as a faculty member and associate dean at the University of Missouri-Kansas City (UMKC) School of Pharmacy. Euler served for 20 years as Executive Director for Phi Lambda Sigma, stepping down in 2020, but remaining engaged to provide support and continuity to the society. In 2011, she was inducted as a Fellow of APhA. She served as advisor to APhAASP chapters at both UMKC and WVU from 1988 to 2023. In 2023, she was honored with a named award, the Phi Lambda Sigma Mary L Euler Lifetime Leadership Award. Dr. Euler enjoys yoga, biking, kayaking, traveling, gardening, and spending time with her spouse and three beautiful and smart grandkids. 

“The APhA Foundation Board of Directors is an incredibly dedicated group of volunteer leaders who keep us at the forefront of pharmacy innovation,” said Benjamin Bluml, RPh, APhA Foundation Executive Director and Senior Vice President, Research & Innovation. “With the Board’s expertise and vision, we are poised to elevate our mission and create meaningful change. We also extend our gratitude to Dr. Anjanette Wyatt, who completed her term as president, for her years of service and commitment to our mission.” 


Dr. Euler joins existing directors Nancy A. Alvarez, PharmD, BCPS, and Valentino Caruso, PharmD, RPh, and the following directors who will serve as officers through March 2025: 

President Elizabeth G. Johnson, PharmD 

Vice President Mallory Ward 

Treasurer John D. Grabenstein, RPh, PhD, ScD (Hon) 

Secretary Michael D. Hogue, PharmD, FAPhA, FNAP, FFIP 

 “The Board of Directors continues to strive for expanding the Foundation’s impact on pharmacy through philanthropy, research, and innovation,” said Elizabeth G. Johnson, PharmD, president of the board of directors. We look forward to continued leadership and collaboration as we work together to serve our profession."