2016 Gloria Francke Scholarship Recipient

Farima Fakheri Raof

Nova Southeastern University College of Pharmacy


Farima Raof is a third year student pharmacist at Nova Southeastern University College of Pharmacy (NSU) in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Farima arrived in the United States in 2011 from Iran where she was a pharmacy student and a full-time teacher specializing in math and science.

Farima was accepted into the pharmacy program at NSU in January 2013, a position she earned with her diverse experience and high level of distinction in her previous academic career. Throughout her years at NSU College of Pharmacy, Farima has been shining as an active leader in pharmacy with extensive involvement in both her college and profession. Farima has been extremely involved and has held leadership positions in several professional pharmacy associations and organizations such as APhA-ASP, FPA, NSU President’s 64 Prestigious Group, CPFI, Pharmacy Leadership Society (PLS), and Rho Chi Honor Society.

Farima previously held the position of P1 Delegate for the NSU Chapter of APhA-ASP, and was also elected as APhA-ASP President-Elect. In 2015, she served as APhA-ASP Chapter President for the Fort Lauderdale Campus. She is also an active member of the Florida Pharmacist Association (FPA) and serves as a member of Florida Pharmacists Association Student Affairs Council. Aside from her extensive involvement on campus, she has also achieved the honor of being on the Chancellor's List, the Dean’s List, and Rho Chi Honor Society throughout her years of pharmacy school.