2013 Bowl of Hygeia Award Recipients


Leland Hansen
Hiawatha, KS

  • Was the first fulltime pharmacist of the Hiawatha Hospital and increased the hospital’s capacity to do IV admixtures and hyper alimentation
  • Member of the Jaycees, Hiawatha Tree Board (City of Maples), NEK Multi-county Board of Health, and Brown County Developmental Services Advisory Board
  • Coordinator for the KU Honors Program, including financial support for the new school of pharmacy, member of the Dean’s Club, and preceptor for the KY School of Pharmacy