Student 1953 Society


Make a difference for the future of pharmacy!  Join the Student 1953 Society, a group of student pharmacists who show their leadership and commitment to the future of pharmacy through philanthropy. Students who donate $19.53 annually to the APhA Foundation are members of this elite group of philanthropists dedicated to improving people’s health through pharmacists’ patient care services.  Student 1953 Society members are supporting the mission of the APhA Foundation and helping us expand access to pharmacists' patient care services.

Why Join?

This small gesture results in a lasting return for pharmacists and ultimately, our patients. The APhA Foundation is non-profit organization that relies on donations to continue its operations. APhA membership dues do not support the Foundation, but donations do. By joining the Student 1953 Society, you support the Foundation’s innovative research that results in evidence that proves pharmacists impact patient health. To join simply make a donation of $19.53 by clicking the 'donate now' button on this page.

The APhA Foundation brings together top leaders in pharmacy for discussions on future practice innovation. From these discussions, ideas for new tools and methods for pharmacists are developed and many are translated into research projects that help advance pharmacists’ patient care services. Project IMPACT:Diabetes is just one recent initiative where the APhA Foundation impacted thousands of diabetes patients in 25 underserved communities across the country by bringing integrated care teams including pharmacists to those sites. 

Become a Student 1953 Society member AND help us recruit other students by encouraging the members of your chapter to participate in a cause that matters to pharmacists. With your help, the APhA Foundation wants to reach a goal of 1,953 student members by the end of this semester!

The Student 1953 Society is a student-focused group that shares the principles of the 1953 Society, which is the Foundation's professional giving group that supports the goals for long-term growth and success of the APhA Foundation.

Donors Thank you to these special donors! *Only online donors are listed.

Top Donor
Jordan Long
Kathryn Stecklein
Tawny Loera
priyanka yalamanchili
Kelsey Japs
Alexander Tu
Charles Summerlin
Bernice Man
Michelle Leatherwood
Sarah Schmidt
Kelsea Gallegos
Michelle Higgins
Dylan Jones
david bunch
Lucianne West
Loren Kirk
Ian Dilley
Nicholas Capote
Jessica Dizon
Michael Abrahamson
Sarah Derr
Lauren Cunningham
Allison Reed
Alka Bhatt
Anthony Olson
Kelci Rosenzweig
Kevin Lonabaugh
Ali Lloyd
Jordan Thompson
Carson Klug